Expanding operations in Russia and in foreign markets, ROSATOM seeks to solve tasks of long-term and sustainable development considering features of each specific region.

Safety of technological solutions, labor conditions and the environment are the unconditional priority of ROSATOM and all its enterprises. Besides, ROSATOM is a socially responsible company which activity produces substantial economic effect on the situation in many regions of the Russian Federation and a number of foreign countries where NPPs and other facilities are being built.

In its activity ROSATOM is guided by the global agenda in the field of sustainable development and adheres to the Ten Principles of the UN Global Compact. ROSATOM influences achievement of the UN sustainable development goals (SDG) through sales of its products and financial and economic results of the activity as well as ensuring robustness of internal processes in the field of the environmental impact, social sphere and quality of management.

Nuclear technology forms positive systemic changes for quality of living of humans. At the present time, the product portfolio of the Russian nuclear sector consists of not only of traditional solutions in the field of nuclear power but of new areas such as nuclear medicine, nuclear science and technology centers based on research reactors, complexes for radiation processing of products etc. Besides, ROSATOM expands operations in a number of allied non-nuclear areas: wind power, composite material fabrication, additive technology etc.

It is necessary to note that NPP construction and operation activities greatly contribute to development of economy and infrastructure of the country, both for the Russian Federation and foreign customer-countries, while ensuring long-term sustainable work-load of high-technology productions, orders for allied sectors and creation of jobs for the population with a corresponding contribution to GDP from the profits of the industry and taxes. NPP construction and operation creates jobs for several thousand people at the plant itself and in nuclear infrastructure.

By and large ROSATOM activities influence all 17 SDGs. However, given the scale of influence and features of the Corporation’s activity, the key goals are the following: No. 7 (“Affordable and Clean Energy”), No. 8 (“Decent Work and Economic Growth”), No. 9 (“Industry, Innovations and Infrastructure”), No. 12 (“Responsible Construction and Production”), No. 13 (“Climate Action”) and No. 17 (“Partnership to Achieve the Goal”).

Table. Contribution in achievement of the UN Sustainable Development Goals in detail

Goal Details
No. 7 NPP ensures stable generation of low carbon electricity during 60 years. ROSATOM directs towards contribution to carbon-free generation, including in development of solutions in the wind power segment.
No. 8 Construction and operation of two-unit NPPs provide jobs for more than 10,000 people in the area of nuclear infrastructure and create more than 3,000 new jobs to work at NPP. Each US dollar invested in a NPP construction project (recalculated in the local currency) brings, on average, US $4,3 to GDP to the host country and, on average, US $1.4 to the host country’s budget as taxes.
No. 9 NPP construction and operation provides for building the corresponding infrastructure, development of basic and applied science and national cadre training system.
No. 12 In its production processes ROSATOM seeks to build a “sustainable” chain of supplies. The sector has developed and implemented ROSATOM Production System (RPS) related to observance of the lean production culture. The quality management system has been implemented; international standards ISO 9001, ISO 14001, OHSAS 18001 are applied.

The NPP construction and operation projects pay special attention to the management of spent fuel, products of its processing and operating radioactive waste as well as decommissioning of nuclear- and radiation-hazardous facilities. The Corporation’s activity in managing the waste is aimed at improvement of environmental safety and preservation of the environment.
No. 13 Electricity generation at NPPs is one of sources of low-carbon energy and has a substantial environmental effect. Operation of NPPs of 1 GW capacity saves about 9 million tons of CO2 a year as compared with coal-fired generation.
No. 17 The sustainable development agenda is actively worked out at the related international platforms: the IAEA and World Nuclear Association (WNA) conferences. In addition to traditional nuclear platforms, ROSATOM is an active participant of the dialogue on sustainable development at the World Energy Council etc.

Развивая свою деятельность в России и на зарубежных рынках, Госкорпорация «Росатом» ориентируется на обеспечение задач долгосрочного и устойчивого развития, с учетом специфики каждого конкретного региона.

Безусловным приоритетом Госкорпорации и всех ее предприятий является безопасность технологических решений, условий труда и окружающей среды. Кроме того, Росатом является социально ответственной компанией, деятельность которой оказывает существенное экономическое влияние на ситуацию в значительной части регионов Российской Федерации и целом ряде зарубежных стран, где ведется сооружение АЭС и других объектов.

В своей деятельности Госкорпорация «Росатом» ориентируется на глобальную повестку в области устойчивого развития и придерживается 10 принципов Глобального договора ООН. Госкорпорация «Росатом» оказывает влияние на достижение целей устойчивого развития ООН (ЦУР) через реализацию своей продуктовой линейки и финансово-экономические результаты деятельности, а также обеспечивая устойчивость внутренних процессов в области воздействия на окружающую среду, социальной сферы и качества управления.

Ядерные технологии формируют системные положительные изменения для качества жизни человека. В настоящее время продуктовый портфель российской атомной отрасли составляют не только традиционные решения в области атомной энергетики, но и такие новые направления, как ядерная медицина, центры ядерной науки и технологий на базе исследовательских реакторов, комплексы радиационной обработки продукции и др. Кроме этого, Росатом развивает свою деятельность в ряде смежных неатомных направлений: ветроэнергетика, производство композиционных материалов, аддитивные технологии и др.

Необходимо отметить, что деятельность по сооружению и эксплуатации АЭС обеспечивает существенный вклад в развитие экономики и инфраструктуры страны – как для Российской Федерации, так и для зарубежных стран-заказчиков, обеспечивая долгосрочную устойчивую загрузку высокотехнологичных производств, заказы для смежных отраслей и создание рабочих мест для населения, с соответствующим вкладом в ВВП за счет доходов промышленности и налоговых отчислений. Сооружение и эксплуатация АЭС обеспечивает занятость нескольких тысяч человек на самой станции и в сфере ядерной инфраструктуры.

В целом деятельность Госкорпорации «Росатом» оказывает влияние на реализацию всех 17 ЦУР. Однако, исходя из масштаба влияния и специфики деятельности Корпорации, ключевыми целями являются следующие: №7 («Недорогая и чистая энергия»), №8 («Достойная работа и экономический рост»). №9 («Индустриализация, инновации и инфраструктура»), №12 («Ответственное потребление и производство»), №13 («Борьба с изменениями климата») и №17 («Партнерство в интересах устойчивого развития»).

Таблица. Детализация вклада в достижение целей устойчивого развития ООН

Цель Детализация
№7 АЭС обеспечивает стабильную генерацию низкоуглеродной электроэнергии на протяжении 60 лет. Госкорпорация «Росатом» ориентирована на вклад в безуглеродную генерацию, в том числе в развитие решений в сегменте ветроэнергетики.
№8 Сооружение и эксплуатация АЭС с двумя энергоблоками обеспечивает занятость более 10 тыс. человек в сфере ядерной инфраструктуры и создают более 3000 новых рабочих мест для работы на АЭС. Каждый доллар США, вложенный в проект по сооружению АЭС (в пересчете на местную валюту), приносит в среднем 4,3 доллара для ВВП страны размещения и в среднем 1,4 доллара в бюджет страны размещения в виде налогов.
№9 Сооружение и эксплуатация АЭС обеспечивает формирование соответствующей инфраструктуры, развивается фундаментальная и прикладная наука, а также национальная система подготовки кадров.
№12 Госкорпорация «Росатом» в своих производственных процессах ориентирована на выстраивание «устойчивой» цепочки поставок. В отрасли разработана и внедрена Производственная система Росатома (ПСР), направленная на соблюдение культуры бережливого производства. Внедрена система менеджмента качества, применяются международные стандарты ISO 9001, ISO 14001, OHSAS 18001.

В проектах сооружения и эксплуатации АЭС особое внимание уделяется обращению с отработавшим ядерным топливом, продуктами его переработки и эксплуатационными радиоактивными отходами, а также выводу из эксплуатации ядерно и радиационно опасных объектов. Деятельность Корпорации по обращению с отходами ориентирована на повышение экологической безопасности и сохранение окружающей среды.
№13 Генерация электроэнергии на АЭС является одним из источников низкоуглеродной энергии и обладает существенным экологическим эффектом. Работа всех АЭС российского дизайна в мире экономит выбросы порядка 210 млн тонн CO2 в год, в том числе на территории Российской Федерации 107 млн тонн CO2 (оценка на основе мировой структуры генерации электроэнергии по видам источников за 2018 год).
№17 Повестка устойчивого развития активно прорабатывается на профильных международных площадках – конференциях МАГАТЭ и Всемирной ядерной ассоциации (WNA). Помимо традиционных атомных площадок Госкорпорация «Росатом» является активным участником диалога по тематике устойчивого развития на площадках Всемирного энергетического совета (World Energy Council) и др.

Единая отраслевая политика Госкорпорации «Росатом» и ее организаций в области устойчивого развития pdf, 0.64 Мб